Close
Saffron Indian Cuisine is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The restaurant was ok. Parking was horrible They had a buffet and one customer was using his bear hands to pick the food and return the ones he did not want back into the food tray.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The appetizer of chicken tikka was excellent, tender and large portion. Th Goa fish sauce was different from what you can get in other Indian restaurants and excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The appetizer of chicken tikka was excellent, tender and large portion. Th Goa fish sauce was different from what you can get in other Indian restaurants and excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food and service were very good. We ordered the food "medium" spicy. Next time--and there will be a next time--we will request "mild," which should be more to our taste.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had a vegetarian & non vegetarian tali (sp?) "sampler platters" Both were very tasty but I had requested my vegetarian one be not spicy at all as I'm VERY sensitive to spice.. Unfortunately most items on it were burning my tongue, so I had to have a spoonful of raita after every bite & needed extra bowl of it for my meal.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve eaten a lot of Baingan Bharta in my life and, hands down, Saffron’s is the best.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food in a quiet environment which enabled comfortable conversation without needing to raise one's voice.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was excellent with good size portions.Waiting time OK given what we ordered.Not to impressed with the waiter.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is it customary to validate certificate before ordering
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is just delicious here. You really get the feeling that someone in the kitchen knows what they are doing with preparation and especially seasoning.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_250665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid for dinner only. Special Term(s): Not Valid on Buffet

Saffron Indian Cuisine

1321 C Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 340-1666
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Saffron Indian Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's