Close
J. Gilbert's Wood-Fired Steaks & Seafood is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was carry out. Unfortunately on this occasion the medium steak was well done. But usually eating in our experience has been great. We hope soon to be able to dine in after Covid-19 lets up.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is consistently good but service was slow, and the restaurant was not crowded. No water refill until the check came and the host was rude when we arrived, acting as if we were a bother because we arrived 5 minutes after the lunch opening.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our server was wonderful. He was friendly and attentive. He wrote down our order however the kitchen plated the wrong sides for my husband and overcooked his steak.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food excellent waiters and excellent nice people ask for Henry and Dion try to talk to Henry and Dion if you want to have a great time!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, friendly and attentive service, pleasant atmosphere. No problem with use of coupon.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice décor, good service, great food, fun after dinner drink.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A group of six of us ladies got together to celebrate two birthdays. Not only did we each have delicious meals, the birthday gals were treated to yummy desserts.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We were seated 20 minutes before anyone bothered to take our order. We used a Restaurant.com coupon which no one knew how to apply to our bill, so paying the check took another 20 minutes. Meanwhile, asparagus was tough, crabcakes were the consistency of oatmeal, and coconut cake was easily a week old.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waiter was terrible. Dishes were dirty. Staff was unresponsive.
Date published: 2019-11-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_398955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

J. Gilbert's Wood-Fired Steaks & Seafood

6930 Old Dominion Dr
Mclean, VA 22101
Phone: (703) 893-1034
Cuisine: Steak, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

J. Gilbert's Wood-Fired Steaks & Seafood Reviews

Loading
Back to Top