Close
Cafe Mozart is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 693.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Great ambiance. Great service. And delightful piano music!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was terrific but one dining patron insisted on having a conference call on her speaker phone which detracted from our experience.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food quality has really gone downhill at CM. I've been many times and used to just love it. Tonight's meal was really disappointing! My friends ordered the sausage platter based on my recommendation (they had never been to a German restaurant before). Neither of them really liked it. I ordered the same thing and felt the same. The red cabbage was more of a dingy gray. The sausage was not tasty. My mom is from Europe. I grew up eating wurst. What I had tonight was just not it. I also ordered some three-eyed cookies. The jelly was not the same as the ones in Europe. It was tough and ..stringy. Finally, I bought a piece of hazelnut cake, which I love. The frosting separated from the cake, which was pretty dry. Ugh. Sad for CM. It just was not the best night there. I don't think I'll be back for a long time.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Beef roulade Pork roast. Wiener Schnitzel. Red cabbage. And on and on. Delicious. Generous portions. Great service. Friendly helpful knowledgeable. Gracious. We felt welcome and at home. Wonderful ambience. Live piano player. Mozart Strauss and contemporaries. All in all a thoroughly delightful evening
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Beef roulade Pork roast. Wiener Schnitzel. Red cabbage. And on and on. Delicious. Generous portions. Great service. Friendly helpful knowledgeable. Gracious. We felt welcome and at home. Wonderful ambience. Live piano player. Mozart Strauss and contemporaries. All in all a thoroughly delightful evening
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Beef roulade Pork roast. Wiener Schnitzel. Red cabbage. And on and on. Delicious. Generous portions. Great service. Friendly helpful knowledgeable. Gracious. We felt welcome and at home. Wonderful ambience. Live piano player. Mozart Strauss and contemporaries. All in all a thoroughly delightful evening
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent service and quaint ambience. Lovely live piano music. Main meal was very tasty. Dessert was not fresh.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service and food were great. I ordered a side that I had not asked how it was prepared and found it was prepared with something I could not eat and they readily exchanged it. On the way out we talked to the owner and it was a delightful experience!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a wonderfully romantic Valentine's Day German cuisine dinner with wonderful German oumpa accordion music and singing! Good food & a great time! Thank You.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greg the bartender and also our server was knowledgeable of the variety of dishes available. Greg knows his beers and overall he obviously takes pride in his work.
Date published: 2018-12-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_15351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for Happy Hour.

Cafe Mozart

1331 H St NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 347-5732
Cuisine: German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Cafe Mozart Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's